Internships

FOR STUDENTS:
All students are encouraged to pursue an internship, especially those that count towards academic credit. Internships can be part-time or full-time and even for academic credit, based on the needs of the employer and student. 

DeVry University offers internships for academic credit to those who qualify. All students are strongly encouraged to explore this option which allows for internships to count as one elective course. (See "Orientations").

The following resources are available to students seeking internships:

FOR EMPLOYERS: 
Employers interested in posting an internship are asked to do the following:
Contact an Director Cybil Talley at ctalley@devry.edu (404) 270- 2786 or Mark Hageli at mhageli@devry.edu (770) 619-3597 or DCTCareerServices@devry.edu  

To submit an internship posting. Please click here to complete Form.

See Employer FAQ Guide 

ADDITIONAL CONTACT INFORMATION:

Internship Orientations - Conducted by DeVry Academics Department. For more information, please contact Dr. Lorenzo Bowman at lbowman@devry.edu or Professor Jay Williams at jwilliams@devry.edu. Orientations take place during the 2nd week of each session.

Academic Internship Champions by Campus:

 Alpharetta Campus Ike Ugboaja  iugboaja@devry.edu
 Decatur Campus Lorenzo Bowman  LBowman@devry.edu
 Decatur Campus Jay Williams JWilliams@devry.edu
 Duluth (Gwinnett) Center Tom Wichser  twichser@devry.edu
     
     

General Information: Career Services (main) - 404-270-2780 / DCTCareerServices@devry.edu

INTERNSHIP LINKS:



Home | Student Central Alpharetta | Student Central Decatur | Student Services | Academics | Campus Information | Admissions | Financial Info | Career Services | Community Outreach | Atlanta Cobb-Galleria Center | Duluth Center | Stockbridge Center